Progress (Maybe)

Work continues on the blog. I now have the background I want and a header that speaks of Texas. However, I’m still looking for that perfect header. And I might even change the theme.<Sigh>It’s terrible to be such a ditherer. (Is that a word?)

The book covers are all up now–Anna Jeffrey, Sadie Callahan and Dixie Cashbut they are transferred from Flick’r and are in random order. I’m not happy about that, but I apparently can’t change it. As soon as I learn how, I hope to turn the book covers into a slide show.

Anyway, the bottom line to all of this is the blog is still a work in progress.

Also, some new links are up. So if you haven’t signed up for my Yahoo! newsletter that I’ve been sending out for years and want to, there’s a link for it. If you haven’t friended me on Facebook or Twitter and want to, there are links for that, too.

In the future,  I’ll be blogging on Tuesdays, God willing. ….. If I get smarter or if more things come up for me to talk about, perhaps I’ll do it more often. It isn’t that I don’t have a lot to say. I’m just not sure if anyone wants to read it.

Working on this blog page is one of the most time-consuming things I’ve ever done. WordPress is very user-friendly, but there are so many options and figuring out how to connect all of these links has had me ready to throw my computer out the window. For a person who can barely manage a cell phone, it’s a brave new world out there. I think this comes under the heading of “Trying to Teach an Old Dog New Tricks.”

My latest challenge is RSS. I know that’s an acronym for Real Simple Syndication (thank God for *that*) and WordPress has a link I can install, but I don’t know where to get whatever I’m supposed to connect it to. And I don’t know what happens next after I connect it. Comments, anyone?

Meanwhile, I’m still tearing my hair.  {:()

Leave a comment

Filed under Food and Recipes

Leave a Reply

