You Never Know….

Thanks to all of you from my newsletter who came and subscribed to the blog. I recognized most of your names. Also thanks to the Entangled authors who subscribed.

Changes are already  in the works. I’m so naive about blogging, I didn’t think to Google the name of the blog before I posted it. Consequently, I didn’t know another Anna Jeffrey had aWordpress blog called “Anna Jeffrey’s Blog.” ….. Oops. ….. I would’ve thought WordPress would’ve made me aware of that duplication when I was signing up and working on the nuts and bolts, but they didn’t. Aside from that, how could there be another Anna Jeffrey in the world blogging on WordPress? Anna Jeffrey seems like an unusual name to me. Another example of how small the world is.

The other Anna Jeffrey has made only one post and it’s from last year. She starts out with “For a long time I thought that the idea of a blog was narcissistic.” Wow. Of all the things I think about blogging, the last thing I would think is that bloggers are narcissists.

Actually, I think bloggers are brave. The fact is that bloggers, on occasion, have made pivotal changes in world events. One of the things that has kept me from doing it is fearing putting my thoughts and opinions out there for the world to see. It isn’t quite the same thing as writing a novel. Even though all writers hope to see the world read and embrace their words, there’s still an arcane veil of privacy between the novelist and the reader. Blogging seems more personal.  I know that’s weird logic, but that’s my thinking.

Having said all of that, I’ll be changing the title to something like Anna Jeffrey Says or Anna Jeffrey’s Comments or Thoughts or something like that. If you have some suggestions, by all means, let me hear them.

Smiles and have a good day,                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Anna

8 Comments

Filed under Food and Recipes

8 responses to “You Never Know….

  1. Two Anna Jeffreys on WordPress? Go figure.

    Like

  2. Mary Craig

    How about Anna Jeffrey’s Musings? You’ve been a muse to me, and probably a hundred other aspiring writers.

    Like

  3. You could just change it to Author Anna Jeffrey. 🙂

    Like

  4. Donna

    Here’s one, Anna Jeffrey Just Sayin’…….

    Like

Leave a Reply

