Hello, World….

This is my first post on Anna Jeffrey’s Blog.  So if you’re reading it, welcome.  I hope you’ll subscribe and come back often. A special hello to any of you who have been getting my newsletter for the past several years.  Here, I’ll be doing much the same thing that I’ve been doing in my newsletter–commenting on writing and the writing life, reading and publishing, all of which are changing as I type.

For you who don’t know me, I write character-driven contemporary steamy romance novels. I call them mainstream romances about real people and how they deal with and do or do not resolve real problems in their everyday lives. Sort of like soap operas on paper. A list of my Anna Jeffrey and Sadie Callahan books is posted in the side panel.

I’m also the co-author of a zany comedy/romance series written under the pseudonym of Dixie Cash. I hope to add those covers as soon as I figure out how to do it. I’m not exactly the smartest person in the world of electronics and computers.

I’m presently embarking on a new contemporary trilogy for Entangled Publishing, called the TEXAS TRILOGY. This is a 3-book saga (sort of) of a wealthy, but dysfunctional old Texas family. Think the TV show, Dallas. It’s slated for release in February, so I’ll be posting pertinent information as the process goes along.

So that’s it in a nutshell. Thanks for stopping by and I’m looking forward to seeing you again.

Anna

22 Comments

Filed under Food and Recipes

22 responses to “Hello, World….

  1. Looking forward to seeing more of your blogs, and I (for one), am going to miss Edwina and Debbie Sue. I even got my teenage daughters hooked on the books, and would have to hide them when they came out just so I could read them first. Take care!

    Like

  2. Thanks for your comment, Tracy, and thanks for your support. It was hard to say good-bye to Debbie Sue and Edwina. They were fun to write about.

    Like

  3. Congrats on your new blog! Looks great. 🙂

    Like

  4. Lovely blog, Anna!~

    🙂

    Like

  5. Anna,
    I look forward to your new series. I’ve always been a big fan of your Anna Jeffrey and Sadie Callahan stories. Glad you decided to blog, as well!

    Like

  6. Di Native Texan

    Dixie Cash books made me laugh – as a native Texan I knew exactly where y’all were coming from. Hard to believe they are gone and will be missed.

    Like

    • Thanks for your comment. Indeed those Dixie Cash books were Texan. Gotta love that, especially if you’re a Texan. In my sister’s and my travels around the country promoting those books, I can’t tellyou how many people, Texan or not, said to us, “I’ve got an aunt just like Edwina” or Debbie Sue could be my cousin”, yada, yada, yada…

      Like

  7. Adrienne

    Looking forward to the new Texas trilogy coming in Feb. Hmmm… a dysfunctional Texas family…anyone I know???

    Like

  8. Linda Wirth

    Now that I have a Nook I am going to read all your books that I have missed. Linda

    Like

    • Thank you, Linda. And thanks for writing me. I know you’ll love your Nook. Everyone I know who owns a digital reader loves it. My husband took my Kindle away from me, so now I have to decide if I need to buy a second one.

      Like

  9. Loving the look of your new blog. I’ve subscribed and look forward to following your posts.
    Vicki Lee-Author

    Like

  10. I have read every book that you have written–Anna & Sadie as well as all of the Dixie Cash,,LOVED each one. Just keep them coming!

    Like

  11. Welcome to blogging, Anna. I love your writing, as you know, and I’m sure I’ll love your blog, too.

    Like

    • Thanks, Caroline. As you know, I’ve come to blogging kicking and screaming, but I can’t think of a better way to let people know what’s going on with me and writing. The appearance of the blog is going to change. I just have to figure how what to do to it.

      Like

  12. Linda Wirth

    I went with a Nook because I can download books from the local library. Can’t do that with a Kindle. Nice short article in our GO section last Friday. Article written my Glenn Dromgoole I part it says: Dixie Cash: The word from Anna Jeffrey, half of theTexas sister novelist team known as Dixie Cash, is that the latest novel, “I Can’t Make You Love Me, But I Can Make You Leave,” will be the last of thier paperbacks featuring West Texas domestic equalizers Debbie Sue and Edwina.

    Like

    • Hi, Linda and thanks for your comments. My only experience is with Kindle, but I suspect all of the readers are good to have. I know you’ll enjoy it. Since my husband glommed onto my Kindle and I have to sneak it away from him, I might consider getting a second reader. And if I do, it will probably be a Nook. ….. Yes, I CAN’T MAKE YOU LOVE ME, BUT I CAN MAKE YOU LEAVE is the last Dixie Cash book. Conspiring forces worked against Dixie almost from the beginning.

      Like

Leave a Reply

